2017-2018 School Calendar

Monday 28 August 2017 NB – Teachers begin
Friday 1 September 2017 PE – Orientaion Day for Teachers
Monday 4 September 2017 Labour Day
Tuesday 5 September 2017 NS, PE & NL – Organization Day for Teachers
NB – First Day of Classes
Thursday 7 September 2017 PE – First Day of Classes

NS – First Day of Classes vary by Board
Monday 9 October 2017 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday 24 October to Thursday 26 October 2017 APSEA Annual In-service
Friday 27 October 2017 NSTU Provincial In-service
Monday 13 November 2017 Remembrance Day Observance
Thursday 21 December 2017 NS – Last Working Day before Christmas
Friday 22 December 2017 NB, PE & NL – Last Day before Christmas
Wednesday 3 January 2018 NS & PE – First Working Day after Christmas
Monday 8 January 2018 NB & NL – First day of Classes after Christmas
Friday 16 February to Monday 19 February 2018 NL – Mid Winter Break
Monday 19 February 2018 NS, NB & PE – Provincial Holiday
Monday 5 March to Friday 9 March 2018 NB – March Break
Monday 12 March to Friday 16 March 2018 NS – March Break
Monday 26 March to Thursday 29 March 2018 PE – March Break
Thursday 29 March 2018 NL – Last Day of School (Easter Break)
Monday 9 April 2018 NL – School Reopens
Friday 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Monday 2 April 2018 Easter Monday
Tuesday 3 April 2018 PE – Mid Term Break – No Classes
Monday 21 May 2018 Victoria Day
Friday 22 June 2018 NB – Last Day of School
Thursday 28 June 2018 NL – Last Day of School
Friday 29 June 2018 NS & PE – Last Day of School