Skip to content

2018-2019 School Year

Dates Details
Friday 21 June 2019 NB — Last Day for Students
Tuesday 25 June 2019 NB — Last Day for Teachers
Wednesday 26 June 2019 PEI — Last Day for Students
Thursday 27 June 2019 NL — Last Day for Students
Friday 28 June 2019 NL — Last Day for Teachers
NS — Last Day for Students & Teachers
PEI — Last Day for Teachers

Upcoming 2019-2020 School Year


Monday 26 August to Friday 30 August 2019

NB - Administration & Council Days


Monday 2 September 2019

Labour Day

Tuesday 3 September 2019

NL, NS, PEI - Administration Day for Teachers

Monday 23 Sept. to Wednesday 25 Sept. 2019

APSEA Annual Inservice


Monday 14 October 2019

Thanksgiving Day

Friday 25 October 2019

NSTU Provincial Inservice


Monday 11 November 2019

Remembrance Day


Friday 20 December 2019

NB, NL, NS, PEI - Last Day before Christmas


Monday 6 January 2020

NB, NL, NS, PEI - First Day after Christmas


Monday 17 February 2020

NB, NL, NS, PEI - Holiday/Winter Break


Monday 2 March to Friday 6 March 2020

NB - March Break

Monday 16 March to Friday 20 March 2020

NS, PEI - March Break


Thursday 9 April 2020

NL - Last Day of School (Easter Break)

Monday 20 April 2020

NL - School Reopens


Friday 10 April 2020

Good Friday

Monday 13 April 2020

Easter Monday


Monday 18 May 2020

Victoria Day


Friday 19 June 2020

NB - Last Day for Students

Tuesday 23 June 2020

NB - Last Day for Teachers


Thursday 25 June 2020

NL - Last Day for Students

Friday 26 June 2020

NL - Last Day for Teachers


Friday 26 June 2020

PEI - Last Day for Students

Tuesday 30 June 2020

PEI - Last Day for Teachers


Tuesday 30 June 2020

NS - Last Day for Students and Teachers

Back To Top