Skip to main content
Staff Portal Staff Portal

2021-2022 School Year

Monday 30 August
to Friday 3 September 2021
NB – Administration & Council Days

Wednesday 1 September to Friday 3 September 2021
PEI – Teacher Orientation & Professional Learning
Thursday 2 September 2021
NS – First Day for Teachers
Monday 6 September 2021
Labour Day
Tuesday 7 September 2021
NL – Administration Day for Teachers

Monday 11 October 2021
Thanksgiving Day

Thursday 11 November 2021
Remembrance Day

Friday 17 December 2021
PEI – Last Day for Students before Christmas
Monday 20 December 2021
PEI – Professional Learning Day for Teachers
Tuesday 21 December 2021
NS – Last Day before Christmas
Wednesday 22 December 2021
NL – Last Day before Christmas
Thursday 23 December 2021
NB – Last Day before Christmas

Tuesday 4 January 2022
NL, NS, PEI – First Day after Christmas
Friday 7 January 2022
NB – Administration Day
Monday 10 January 2022
NB – First Day of Classes after Christmas

Monday 21 February 2022
NB, NS, PEI – Holiday/Winter Break

Monday 7 March to Friday 11 March 2022
NB – March Break
Monday 14 March to Friday 18 March 2022
NS, PEI – March Break

Thursday 14 April 2022
NL – Last Day of School (Easter Break)
Monday 25 April 2022
NL – School Reopens
Friday 15 April 2022
Good Friday
Monday 18 April 2022
Easter Monday

Monday 23 May 2022
Victoria Day

Thursday 23 June 2022
NL – Last Day for Students
Friday 24 June 2022
NL – Last Day for Teachers

Friday 24 June 2022
NB – Last Day for Students
Tuesday 28 June 2022
NB – Last Day for Teachers

Tuesday 28 June 2022
PEI – Last Day of Classes
Thursday 30 June 2022
PEI – Last Day for Staff

Thursday 30 June 2022
NS – Last Day for Students and Teachers

Serving Children & Youth Who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing/Blind or Visually Impaired