Skip to main content
Staff Portal Staff Portal

Upcoming Webinars

Adapting our Practice to New Needs
A multidisciplinary approach to supporting individuals after trauma in educational settings
Presented by: Dr. Teresa Camille Kolu, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Part 1 Date & Time: Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 3:30 – 5:00 p.m. Atlantic / 4:00 - 5:30 p.m. Newfoundland
Part 2 Date & Time: Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 3:30 – 5:00 p.m. Atlantic / 4:00 - 5:30 p.m. Newfoundland


Dr. Camille KoluDespite the cultural movement to extend the inclusive principles of trauma informed services to behaviour supports and education, many of us lack the training or support to apply this idea, or have not had the experience of teaming with the many essential disciplines that make up a supportive environment after a student has been through trauma. At the same time, some of the practices we think of as “best” for other students, may be contraindicated for someone with a significant history of adverse childhood (or educational) experiences.


Structured Problem Solving
Presented by: Dr. Linda LeBlanc
Date & Time:  Wednesday, March 31, 2021 -3:00 - 4:30 p.m. Atlantic / 3:30 - 5:00 p.m. Newfoundland

Dr. Linda LeBlancProblems are inevitable. Therefore, having a strong problem-solving repertoire is critical for professional effectiveness. The natural tendency is to avoid the problem, which often worsens the problem. This presentation will teach a 5-step structured approach to allow you to approach problems with confidence in your ability to analyze the problem, generate potential solutions, and evaluate the success of the chosen option. At each step, behavioral strategies are presented to help you maximize your effectiveness. This problem-solving approach is later used in trainings on clinical decision making.


Past Webinars